How to add "via iPad 2" link in Facebook

Discussion in 'iPad Apps and Games' started by dinosaur1, Mar 27, 2011.

  1. dinosaur1

    dinosaur1 Member
    Silver

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Likes Received:
    2
    My iPhone 4 automatically does this when I post a message on fb, but the iPad 2 doesn't. Any workaround?
     
  2. Sponsored Advertisement

  3. Hondamaker

    Hondamaker Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Likes Received:
    609
    It'll say that if you're posting via the iPhone FB app. There isn't an official iPad app yet.


    Sent from my iPhone using iCafe app
     
  4. dinosaur1

    dinosaur1 Member
    Silver

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Likes Received:
    2
    Friendly for iPad is an official iPad app. Shouldn't it work for that?
     
  5. Hondamaker

    Hondamaker Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Likes Received:
    609
    It's an official iPad app, but it's not made by Facebook. If it has a setting for a signature then that's good. The official app made by Facebook for iPad would more likely have the 'via iPad 2' as a sig.
     
  6. liberated

    liberated Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Likes Received:
    431
    There isn't an official Facebook app for the iPad :-(
     
  7. Hondamaker

    Hondamaker Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Likes Received:
    609
    I know that. I was saying it was an app (Friendly) made specifically for ipad.
     
  8. fithgear66

    fithgear66 New Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Likes Received:
    0
    Friendly for iPad will say "........posted using Friendly for iPad...."
     
  9. debtrigg

    debtrigg Guest

    Mine doesn't do it!
     
  10. Silent Assassin

    Gold

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Likes Received:
    0
    It should when YOU start a status.. NOT when you're commenting on someone elses status..
     
  11. debtrigg

    debtrigg Guest

    Ok, I'll post one and see if it works.

    Thank you!
     

Share This Page