How to add "via iPad 2" link in Facebook

Discussion in 'iPad Apps and Games' started by dinosaur1, Mar 27, 2011.

  1. dinosaur1

    dinosaur1 Member
    Silver

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Likes Received:
    2
    My iPhone 4 automatically does this when I post a message on fb, but the iPad 2 doesn't. Any workaround?
     
    #1
  2. Hondamaker

    Hondamaker Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Likes Received:
    448
    It'll say that if you're posting via the iPhone FB app. There isn't an official iPad app yet.


    Sent from my iPhone using iCafe app
     
    #2
  3. Avatar

    Sponsored Advertisement

  4. dinosaur1

    dinosaur1 Member
    Silver

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Likes Received:
    2
    Friendly for iPad is an official iPad app. Shouldn't it work for that?
     
    #3
  5. Hondamaker

    Hondamaker Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Likes Received:
    448
    It's an official iPad app, but it's not made by Facebook. If it has a setting for a signature then that's good. The official app made by Facebook for iPad would more likely have the 'via iPad 2' as a sig.
     
    #4
  6. liberated

    liberated Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Likes Received:
    288
    There isn't an official Facebook app for the iPad :-(
     
    #5
  7. Hondamaker

    Hondamaker Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Likes Received:
    448
    I know that. I was saying it was an app (Friendly) made specifically for ipad.
     
    #6
  8. fithgear66

    fithgear66 New Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Likes Received:
    0
    Friendly for iPad will say "........posted using Friendly for iPad...."
     
    #7
  9. debtrigg

    debtrigg Guest

    Mine doesn't do it!
     
    #8
  10. Silent Assassin

    Gold

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Likes Received:
    0
    It should when YOU start a status.. NOT when you're commenting on someone elses status..
     
    #9
  11. debtrigg

    debtrigg Guest

    Ok, I'll post one and see if it works.

    Thank you!
     
    #10

Share This Page