How to change location?

Discussion in 'iPhone 6S' started by rollinfromhell, Apr 30, 2016.

  1. rollinfromhell

    Gold

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Likes Received:
    44
    Is there an app like FakeGPS or anything similar like that without a jailbreak? I really miss this and this is the only reason I ever jailbroke. I've tried searching on MOJO (I have it) and can't seem to find anything like this.
     
  2. Honey Beagle

    Honey Beagle Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2014
    Likes Received:
    2
    Why would you want that? Yout would get wrong directions.
     
  3. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,430
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  4. Rafagon

    Rafagon Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Likes Received:
    1,236
    Here’s one such app which is hot off the presses and, best of all, free: Opera VPN.

    That article mentions that in addition to location-faking features, the app provides ad-blocking services, which are always a plus in my book.

    Incidentally, the Opera browser for Mac OS X recently gained a free, unlimited VPN feature (currently available only on the developer version of the browser).

    Disclaimer: I’ve tried neither the app I just recommended nor the one Europa mentioned, so I'm making no implications as to which will better serve your needs.
     
    #4 Rafagon, May 9, 2016
    Last edited: May 9, 2016
  5. rollinfromhell

    Gold

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Likes Received:
    44
    Thank you! But it won't let me set it to any location.. just random countries. And it doesn't exactly work inside the apps I'm trying to change my location to just changes the IP to a different region. Sigh.
     
  6. Ledsteplin

    Ledsteplin Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Likes Received:
    940
    I'd like to change my location to my actual location. Comcast still has me in Albuquerque. But I'm in Alabama. Some sites show me across the River. That's close.
     
  7. Ledsteplin

    Ledsteplin Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Likes Received:
    940
    I've been trying the new Opera VPN for several days. Google has been pitching fits. I've had to do a captcha about 10 times before Google will let me access Safari. And my bank app would not give me access until I disabled the VPN app. Is this normal for a VPN?
     
  8. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,430
    No. I use Private Internet Access (link in my previous post) and don't have any of the problems you listed.
     
  9. Ledsteplin

    Ledsteplin Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Likes Received:
    940
    That's what I thought. It was free, so I tried it. I would try PIA if it were free. But a VPN is just not that important to me to pay for. Thanks.
     
Similar Threads
  1. KTORRES1120
    Replies:
    13
    Views:
    201,003
  2. JDem
    Replies:
    11
    Views:
    1,179
Loading...

Share This Page