How to delete individual call records

wwan

Jul 27, 2008
Please help. Just picked up my iPhone 3G and found out that I can't delete individual call records. I've done a search and found people talking about apps like wetools and calld. As I am totally new to this, I have no idea how to install these programs. Do I need custom firmware, bootloader, etc? Please help. Thanks.

Jul 14, 2008
Those apps you found references too are for Jailbroken iPhones. You can jailbreak the 3G iPhone but I don't think there is much available to download yet and most likely not the apps you are looking for.

Youngbinks

Zealot
Gold
Jun 4, 2007
Atlanta, Georgia
Cydia is the only "installer" currently available and as of yet there are few applications that can be downloaded. Give it a few days to a few weeks and there should be plenty of 3rd party applications available to download.

kevlar08

Zealot
Gold
Jul 3, 2008
Colorado
Cydia is the only "installer" currently available and as of yet there are few applications that can be downloaded. Give it a few days to a few weeks and there should be plenty of 3rd party applications available to download.
so what methods are there for jail breaking the 3g, will ziPhone work?

joeg679

Bronze
Jul 18, 2007
I doubt ziPhone will come around. If you look at his website he says that he will not jailbreak the 3G because he doesn't see a need for a 3G iPhone, and he will not buy a new one until they make major improvements

Ramesh

Zealot
Gold
Jul 12, 2007
Irvine, Ca.
Right now pwnage is the only method. Hang tight and programs will port over.

wwan

Jul 27, 2008
So programs like Calld wouldn't work on a 3G? Also, what is "Jailbreak"?

lman

Silver
Oct 18, 2007
So programs like Calld wouldn't work on a 3G? Also, what is "Jailbreak"?