How to get contacts onto iPhone

golfergirl13

Bronze
Apr 10, 2009
I recently bought a iPhone 3g unlocked and jailbroken over at ebay. I am wondering how do I get all my contacts to the iPhone. I have over 75 contacts and don't want to manually type it in.

By the way, I'm very new to the iPhone. Any help would be appreciated.

Marianne

Zealot
Jul 16, 2007
Massachusetts
marianneschultz.com
Where are your contacts now? If they're on the SIM card from your previous phone, see page 97 of the iPhone user guide. If they're on your computer, just adjust the settings in iTunes to be sure they transfer over to your iPhone when you sync it - see page 10 of the user guide.

Last edited by a moderator:

originalg00kster

Bronze
Mar 19, 2009
was wondering how i would transfer my sim card contacts over to the 3g? i have a blackjack 1st gen by the way.

Rozae

Apr 10, 2009
UK
I've just signed upto Mobile Me, it's the perfect soloution to keep my contacts synced and always being abe to recover them incase of a crash or hdd death! :D

After my trial is up i'll definitely be purchasing it. I can't wait to get my 3rd gen iPhone now :p

ain

Apr 17, 2009
I synchronize with gmail contacts...

... and it works very well, syncrhonizing both ways. Add something in gmail or on your iPhone and it shows up on the other after synchronizing.

It doesn't synchronize photos though.

You can tell iTunes to synchronize with your gmail.

ain

Jokes on your iPhone - www.13jokes.com

golfergirl13

Bronze
Apr 10, 2009
Where are your contacts now? If they're on the SIM card from your previous phone, see page 97 of the iPhone user guide. If they're on your computer, just adjust the settings in iTunes to be sure they transfer over to your iPhone when you sync it - see page 10 of the user guide.