How to install Yesomite on Windows PC?

Discussion in 'Mac OS X' started by rugved1118, Apr 14, 2015.

  1. rugved1118

    rugved1118 Member
    Silver

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Likes Received:
    13
    Hello,
    Is there a possibility to install Yesomite on windows pc directly on base machine and not on Vmware ?? If yes, can anyone please help ?
     
  2. Napoleon PhoneApart

    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Likes Received:
    4,434
    Check this site out. Be warned, it's not for the faint of heart and you'd better know what you're doing. I've done it (not with Yosemite), but has varying results. It could be easier and cheaper just to go with the Mac Mini.

    Check here as well.
     
  3. rugved1118

    rugved1118 Member
    Silver

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Likes Received:
    13
    What worst could happen if i do it ?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  4. Napoleon PhoneApart

    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Likes Received:
    4,434
    Nothing will physically break, but it won't work. Building a Hackint0sh is highly dependent on the PC hardware you have, from the type of RAM, motherboard, video card, HD ports, etc. Believe me, I can get a Mac mini for $600 (on sale right now) that would be cheaper than what I would have to pay to get my PC hardware right. And - the Mac mini would work.

    OMG - I'm sitting here talking myself into a Mac mini. Damn you. :)

    And I already have a KVM...crap.

    Mindi, I need your strength.
     
    #4 Napoleon PhoneApart, Apr 14, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2015
  5. ChristyAnn

    ChristyAnn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for this useful tips, this is the exact answer that I am looking for.
     

Share This Page