how tough is iPhone? is this right for me?

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

darktone

Bronze
Jul 29, 2007
How strong is an iPhone? I am a mechanic and I treat my phones kind of rough. I really like the internet capabilities of this phone and I would really enjoy this at work since I put in such long hours and am away from the internet- I do a lot of ebay sales also and this would be great for that as well. I see there are a few covers and screen protectors available. What if I drop my iPhone? what if I drop my iPhone in a bucket of water?( I did this with my last phone and it strill works after it dried out for a day or two).
Also since I have Sprint now what's involved in changing to AT&T? I will need my old phone number too- can that be changed instantly? Thanks!

zeluiz22

Bronze
Jun 29, 2007
How strong is an iPhone? I am a mechanic and I treat my phones kind of rough. I really like the internet capabilities of this phone and I would really enjoy this at work since I put in such long hours and am away from the internet- I do a lot of ebay sales also and this would be great for that as well. I see there are a few covers and screen protectors available. What if I drop my iPhone? what if I drop my iPhone in a bucket of water?( I did this with my last phone and it strill works after it dried out for a day or two).
Also since I have Sprint now what's involved in changing to AT&T? I will need my old phone number too- can that be changed instantly? Thanks!
Spend 8 bucks on a bestskinsever for scratch protection to the body and its pretty tough. If you drop you phone a lot add a silicon skin for shock absorption. Compared to the Treos I've owned, this phone seems to be able to take more abuse.

Tinman

Evangelist
Gold
Jul 16, 2007
Aridzona