I Graduated to Genius! (Reveal)

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by ZR_Yancy, Sep 27, 2009.

1. ZR_Yancy

ZR_Yancy Genius
    Gold

Here it goes!

My name is Yancy. I was born in Cebu City Philippines. My parents came to the U.S. when I was 6 years old. I'm 1 of 5 children. 3 brother &* sister. Being the middle child, I pretty much learned how to stay out of trouble & fend for myself. I guess it has helped me become more independent & responsible than my siblings because they still tend to mooch from our parents every once in a while. I've been back to the Philippines several times & I still can't get used to the culture. But then again, I only visit for a week at a time so I guess that's not enough time to get acclimated. Don't get me wrong. I love the Philippines. It's a wonderful place to visit. A US dollar goes a long way over there. I don't recall ever having to adjust when my family arrived here. We first lived in Pasadena, moved to Kansas and finally, Florida.

I love all kinds of music. My friends think I'm a music buff. Anytime they can't figure out lyrics, artist names, album names, song names, etc, they always run to me. They're always attempting to stump me. I favor the 80's music since that decade really had a big impression on me with the introduction of MTV(when it still showed music videos). I was in band & chorus from junior high through high school. Started out playing the alto sax & then moved to the drumline in the high school marching band. You'd be astonished with all the crazy things that happened during band camp...lol. Those majorettes,* color guards & dancers are not as innocent as you may think. I also have a karaoke machine & fire it up during party's and gatherings. I still can't sing , though.