I Had To Laugh At This...

Marianne

Zealot
Jul 16, 2007
Massachusetts
marianneschultz.com
I saw that. As a MacBook Air owner, I completely disagree with him, of course. ;) I wanted a Mac that weighed less than my MacBook, and this is it. It's perfect for what I need and not having a built-in optical drive isn't an issue for me 99% of the time.

Youngbinks

Zealot
Gold
Jun 4, 2007
Atlanta, Georgia
I have to agree with Marianne as well. I got a MBA for the portability. I got tired of lugging around "huge" laptops that felt like I was hauling a desktop everywhere I went.

acosmichippo

Genius
Platinum
Sep 10, 2007
DC
that guy's kindof a judgmental twat, isn't he? Linux makes you look like a jerk, huh? not many people even know what it is (he even had to explain it in the article), so how can they think you're a jerk if you're using it?

I do agree with him about blueteeth, TiVo, and Segways, though.

Jun 19, 2007
Upper Marlboro, MD
that guy's kindof a judgmental twat, isn't he? Linux makes you look like a jerk, huh? not many people even know what it is (he even had to explain it in the article), so how can they think you're a jerk if you're using it?

I do agree with him about blueteeth, TiVo, and Segways, though.
I'm sorry, Hippo, but I think he nailed it pretty well...:)

danipoak

Silver
Dec 13, 2007
Not Alaska
I think he's right on for segways bluetooth headsets and sorry to say it but macbook airs. I just don't see how a macbook can inconvenience someone so much that they have to drop a few hundred more dollars on a less capable computer.