I just want my Yahoo Email on my New iPhone

Dec 27, 2008
I am at wits end trying to get email to my new iPhone.
I have used Yahoo for 10+ years, but as I understand, there system has a conflict or something that makes it sometimes difficult to get emails to the iPhone.
I then pushed all my Yahoo emails to my Outlook on my PC, and ........................................WAIT
While writing this post, I was re-creating the events to provide an accurate account of what was happening to me, and It finally hooked up! ?
I am not ashamed to say that I am at TOTAL novice, but something just doesn't seem right! :0
BUT Now....... when I compose emails, it reads that I sent them from my ISP email address that none of my contacts will recognize.......... At least I can get my emails for now....until i can figure out how to get my yahoo to work! Or get my emails to "appear" as though they were coming from my Yahoo...?
Any help would be appreciated~!
Thanks!

Swagger

Gold
Jul 9, 2007
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
web.me.com
I am at wits end trying to get email to my new iPhone.
I have used Yahoo for 10+ years, but as I understand, there system has a conflict or something that makes it sometimes difficult to get emails to the iPhone.
I then pushed all my Yahoo emails to my Outlook on my PC, and ........................................WAIT
While writing this post, I was re-creating the events to provide an accurate account of what was happening to me, and It finally hooked up! ?
I am not ashamed to say that I am at TOTAL novice, but something just doesn't seem right! :0
BUT Now....... when I compose emails, it reads that I sent them from my ISP email address that none of my contacts will recognize.......... At least I can get my emails for now....until i can figure out how to get my yahoo to work! Or get my emails to "appear" as though they were coming from my Yahoo...?
Any help would be appreciated~!
Thanks!