I lost the installer icon from the SpringBoard

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

ryova

Nov 7, 2007
Hi, I am new to these things, also speak Spanish,so, I apologize for my bad English. Surely I did something wrong, because after download some applications, the icon of installer disappeared from the springboard, what can I do to bring it back? Also my spingboard is full with 16 icons and I can´t see some of the apps icons that I install, does anyone out there know how to see the missing icons? anyone got any tips or tricks for this?
Thanks

Oct 30, 2007
Hi, I am new to these things, also speak Spanish,so, I apologize for my bad English. Surely I did something wrong, because after download some applications, the icon of installer disappeared from the springboard, what can I do to bring it back? Also my spingboard is full with 16 icons and I can´t see some of the apps icons that I install, does anyone out there know how to see the missing icons? anyone got any tips or tricks for this?
Thanks
you need summerboard so that you can scroll to the other apps..so if u have finder installed you can use that to get to the applications directory and select the installer app there..and then install summerboard..or use ibrickr to install summerboard

newbie924

Nov 15, 2007
Thanks

Hi i have the same problem. Can you pls tell me what you did? Could yuo list to me the steps that you did to bring back the installer icon. thanks in advance.

Oct 30, 2007
Hi i have the same problem. Can you pls tell me what you did? Could yuo list to me the steps that you did to bring back the installer icon. thanks in advance.