I miss Camera Roll and waiting for Apple to bring it back

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by Cjvdh, Oct 19, 2014.

  1. Cjvdh

    Cjvdh Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Likes Received:
    81
    Apple really needs to hurry up and bring the camera roll back seriously if isn't broke no need to fix it! I don't want to see recently added photos and the collections thing is dumb. Dear Apple please bring back my camera roll.
     
  2. Murphy47

    Murphy47 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Likes Received:
    2
  3. Cjvdh

    Cjvdh Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Likes Received:
    81
    It just plain sucks!!! I can't stand it anymore
     
  4. missygal

    missygal Zealot
    Silver

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Likes Received:
    130
    Will it take away Recently Deleted? I don't care for that...


    Sent from my iPhone 6 using iCafe Forums
     
  5. Cjvdh

    Cjvdh Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Likes Received:
    81
    8.1 can't come soon enough.
     
  6. missygal

    missygal Zealot
    Silver

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Likes Received:
    130
    So do you know if they are taking away Recently Deleted?


    Sent from my iPhone 6 using iCafe Forums
     
  7. MoneyMaker79

    MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Likes Received:
    340
    If they don't take it away, they should add a setting to turn it off.
     
  8. alicepattinson

    Bronze

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013
    Likes Received:
    10
    I agree! I hate the recent;y added and deleted. What's the purpose Apple? hihihi :D
     
  9. MoneyMaker79

    MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Likes Received:
    340
    The purpose most likely is if you accidentally delete a photo, or want to go back and view photos you deleted even on purpose. The recently added is silly...just silly.

    As for me, I don't prefer it. I don't keep photos on my iPhone.
     
  10. Kriss

    Kriss Zealot
    Silver

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Likes Received:
    121
    Personally, I hate having the recently deleted. If I delete something it's because I don't freakin want it. I don't want to have to delete it twice. Not to mention, if I accidentally forget to delete the recently deleted photos. (But that's a whole different issue). :)
     
  11. MoneyMaker79

    MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Likes Received:
    340
    Responding to the last part...thats something I was thinking as well. If someone happens to get their hands on my iPhone when unlocked, or if I hand it to someone, I don't want them to see my deleted photos. Today I finally caved and deleted all of the recently deleted. Actually speaking of that, I just today realized there is a delete all button in the recently deleted. :p
     
  12. Ledsteplin

    Ledsteplin Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Likes Received:
    940
    I have actually needed to recover photos from the "Recently Deleted" album several times. Nothing important though. Many people delete important photos by mistake. That album can save those. At least you can delete them all at the same time.
     
  13. MoneyMaker79

    MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Likes Received:
    340
    Yes, but do you agree it should at least be an option to have a recently deleted folder or not?
     
  14. Ledsteplin

    Ledsteplin Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Likes Received:
    940
    How many times has someone got your phone and took a peek at your photos?
     
  15. MoneyMaker79

    MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Likes Received:
    340
    Zilch.
     
  16. Cjvdh

    Cjvdh Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Likes Received:
    81
    I personally feel as though there should not be a recently deleted folder or at least an option to turn it off or on. Like the other person said if I delete something it's being deleted for a reason.
     
  17. Ledsteplin

    Ledsteplin Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Likes Received:
    940
    You can delete them at any time. Or let them delete automatically after 30 days. I see too many on the forums who delete photos by mistake and get panicky. I like the feature. But instead of 30 days, it should be 3 days.
     
  18. MoneyMaker79

    MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Likes Received:
    340
    I agree...or let us choose between 5,10,15,20,25,30...lol.
     
  19. Tokyo Drftr

    Tokyo Drftr Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Likes Received:
    8
    I wish I had this feature 2 years ago. I made an album of my visit to Ukraine and then deleted the camera roll. I didn't know this deleted the album too. Was so upset. Gone for good.
     
  20. Ighs100

    Ighs100 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Go back to original camera roll but keep recently deleted
     

Share This Page