iCafe app problem...

Discussion in 'everythingiCafe App Support' started by FuelieNova, Oct 6, 2011.

  1. FuelieNova

    FuelieNova Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Likes Received:
    29
    I am not able to post anything from my iCafe app. To the best of my knowledge I am logged in.
    Any help?
    Tom
     
  2. chris

    chris Administrator
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Likes Received:
    1,777
    Tom-
    Are you seeing the 'Dashboard'? That's the easiest way to confirm that you are logged into the site via the app.

    Within a category, select the arrow at the top right and select 'New Topic'. Within a thread, you can select this arrow and then reply.
     
  3. FuelieNova

    FuelieNova Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Likes Received:
    29
    Chris
    Thanks for the help. I am not seeing the dashboard... I still haven't figured out where to login at :)
    Remember... not all people on this forum are young :)
    Tom
     
  4. chris

    chris Administrator
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Likes Received:
    1,777
    Try this:
    • Exit the app
    • Double-click the home button
    • Press and hold on the everythingiCafe app until you see a '-' sign
    • Press the red minus sign
    • Open the app from your home screen
    • At the bottom left you should see a button that says 'Login'
    Let me know how you make out.
    Please note that version 1.8 has an issue that causes users to be logged out when leaving the app. This will be resolved in version 1.8.1.
     
  5. Rugaby

    Rugaby Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    1,219
    Maybe this will help.
    When u click on the app you should see this screen
    ImageUploadedByiCafe1317942359.843762.jpg
    Click in login on bottom left. The. You will see this.
    ImageUploadedByiCafe1317942405.165371.jpg
    Enter appropriate info. Then you should get this screen.
    ImageUploadedByiCafe1317942437.331303.jpg
    If this doesn't work. Close the app out (task manager) then try again.
     
  6. FuelieNova

    FuelieNova Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Likes Received:
    29
    OK
    When I first boot up the app it goes to the dashboard and says I must be logged in to do this :)
    If I switch to latest, I get the above screen but no login button at the bottom.
    I did make sure I closed the app before rebooting.
    I am running iOS5 GM... could this be a problem?
     
  7. Rugaby

    Rugaby Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    1,219
    Have u tried deleting the app completely and reinstalling it?
     
  8. FuelieNova

    FuelieNova Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Likes Received:
    29
    Just doing that as we speak
     
  9. Rugaby

    Rugaby Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    1,219
    Hopefully that works.
     
  10. FuelieNova

    FuelieNova Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Likes Received:
    29
    Removing and reinstalling worked!
    Thanks guys
    Tom
     
  11. Rugaby

    Rugaby Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    1,219
    Glad it worked. Enjoy the app. Look for an update in the near future.
     
  12. Hillbilly

    Hillbilly Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Likes Received:
    14
    FYI: I get randomly logged out. I have iPhone 4 VZW (not jail broken).

    Not that big of a deal as I just log back on but letting you know.
     
  13. Ledsteplin

    Ledsteplin Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Likes Received:
    947
    I started getting these pop ups. I can't access the app. Anyone else seeing this?
    [​IMG]


    Sent from Tapa
     
  14. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,441
    Did you try deleting and reinstalling it?
     
  15. Ledsteplin

    Ledsteplin Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013
    Likes Received:
    947
    Yes, that didn't work. What worked was me tapping on a banner notification. Or that's how it seems. Working now.
     
  16. iPutz

    iPutz Zealot
    Silver

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Likes Received:
    178
    I got the same messages about 30 minutes ago via the mobile app then they stopped about as suddenly as they started. No clue what happened or what cured it.
     
  17. chris

    chris Administrator
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Likes Received:
    1,777
    That's a new one. Haven't seen that yet. :eek:
     
  18. iPutz

    iPutz Zealot
    Silver

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Likes Received:
    178
    The problem only appeared to be happening for 30 minutes. I had checked the app a few minutes earlier without issue then received an alert within 10 minutes and discovered the problem. Tried a hard reset first then re-installed the app and it still was having the same issue. I switched from Wi-Fi to the cellular data network and still had the issue. Next I went to the online page and got in no problem. I then switched back to the mobile app and all was working again on both cellular data network and on Wi-Fi. The two messages shown above by Ledsteplin are identical to the ones I got on my iPhone 5 on AT&T using the latest version of iOS. Time to scratch our heads I guess.
     
  19. Tattooed Alex

    Tattooed Alex Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Likes Received:
    829
    I had that same error last night.
     
  20. chris

    chris Administrator
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Likes Received:
    1,777
    I wonder if it's a weird daylight savings bug affecting the app?
     

Share This Page