iCloud deleting contacts information

beautifulliar

Member
Bronze
Jun 10, 2007
90
0
16
#1
Yesterday I changed the picture of one of my contacts via icloud.com. Later on in the day I look at my messages and my iPhone had forgotten that number. I looked up his name on my contacts and found that iCloud deleted all the information for that contact. All it kept was his address, name and the new updated picture. His custom fields, phone number and email were all deleted. Does this always happen when you edit a contact via icloud.com?