If I Need to Exchange My Defective Phone...

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Alexander

Zealot
Gold
Jun 28, 2007
Atlanta
When I inquired about exchanging my supposedly defective iPhone she asked me "Do you still have the box?", I said "Yes", and she said "Great. Bring that in and we'll exchange it out for you". So I know for sure the box, and so I'd assume everything with it.

at an Apple store tomorrow what do I need to bring with me...everything? Or, do I just need the phone itself?

RyanFavre

Bronze
Mar 16, 2007
Milwaukee
I'm an exchange vet (i'm on my third iPhone).

Step 1. Schedule an appointment at the genius bar at your local Apple store at Apple.com.

Step 2. Bring your box with everything in it (ubs cable, dock, wall outlet, ear buds).

Step 3. Bring your receipt

Step 4. Make sure the mac genius puts your old sim in your new iPhone

alb0zf1n3st

Silver
Jul 2, 2007
I'm an exchange vet (i'm on my third iPhone).
lolol I like that one.. are you serious 3 phone already? They are gunna get to the point where they know ya when you walk through door they got one sitting read for you..

What were the problems if you don't mind me asking? Just curious

RyanFavre

Bronze
Mar 16, 2007
Milwaukee
Even if the receipt is from an AT&T store?

Couldn't hurt. My original iPhone was from the att store as well. At first Apple gave me a song and dance about having to exchange my iPhone at att instead. I told the mac genius i was talking to that it was made clear to me at the att store and everything i had read and researched to that point about the iPhone that Apple was responsible for iPhone support. So she went in the back for about five minutes (i assume to talk to a manager) and came back out with a new iPhone for me.