installapp or jailbreak?

RylenolFlu

Bronze
Feb 18, 2008
Hey everyone, I'm a noob to the next gen cell phones and am currently debating between getting the iPhone or the Tilt (8925 or Kaiser). I am leaning towards the tilt because of the GPS functionality and overall expanded functionality but can't stop thinking about how sleek and well designed the iPhone is. In keeping with this matter, does google maps give you directions? I mean as far as I know all google maps does on the iPhone is tell you where things are but not how to get to them, am I correct in assuming this? Secondly, is jailnbreaking and using the installapp two separate things. I don't think I'd want to alter any ROMs but I might want to use some apps from nativeiPhoneapps.com. By the way, can I install those apps at the site out of the box or do I need to get the installapp thing? Forgive me for my lengthy post, but I am extremely indecisive and want to select the best phone possible. Thank you for your time.

patrickj

Genius
Gold
Sep 2, 2007
Austin, Tx
ipadinsight.com
In keeping with this matter, does google maps give you directions? I mean as far as I know all google maps does on the iPhone is tell you where things are but not how to get to them, am I correct in assuming this? Secondly, is jailnbreaking and using the installapp two separate things. I don't think I'd want to alter any ROMs but I might want to use some apps from nativeiPhoneapps.com. By the way, can I install those apps at the site out of the box or do I need to get the installapp thing? Forgive me for my lengthy post, but I am extremely indecisive and want to select the best phone possible. Thank you for your time.