Installed jailbreakme.com, now what?

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Sep 22, 2007
Hey guys, I installed the application from jailbreakme.com and it installed great and in less than a minute. Now i have the installer icon on my menu, now what do I do?

this is my first time doing anything, so i don't know what anytihng in there is? something about install a bds subfiles or something that i need to install first?

Thanks guys!

Lincoln

Gold
Aug 11, 2007
If you are using 1.1.1, open Installer, and find "BSD Subsystem". If not, open Installer, pick whatever you want to install, and, well, install!

Sep 22, 2007
If you are using 1.1.1, open Installer, and find "BSD Subsystem". If not, open Installer, pick whatever you want to install, and, well, install!
alright, i've already done that now! thanks a ton. Now what are some of these programs? I'll list what i don't have a clue what the stuff is:

1) all of the development packages
2) all of the network packages
3) sources packages
4) some of the utilities

Also, what do I need to install to be able to re-arrange the icons?

jaydoc1

Contributor
Silver
Sep 23, 2007
Visit the respective websites for each program (listed in installer).

There is a program called rSBT I believe which allows you to rearrange the icons. My problem is that I can't seem to get it to show more than 16 icons, so it hides some I don't want hidden.

I have two and a half pages worth of icons and would love to move some from the second page to the first and some from the first to the second.

Lincoln

Gold
Aug 11, 2007
To re-arrange the icons, Install "Customize". Open it up, and find rSBT. Arrange icons as you see fit.

Some packages, like those you listed are more for developers.

Sep 22, 2007
Visit the respective websites for each program (listed in installer).