IntelliScreenX Problems

Discussion in 'Cydia Apps' started by iphonewarrior, Dec 28, 2011.

  1. iphonewarrior

    iphonewarrior Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Likes Received:
    701
    I've purchased IntelliScreenX a while back when it was first released. Since restoring yesterday and re-jailbreaking I'm given a 'Daemon connection failed!' error.

    As instructed I've installed Corona (latest version) and it's still not working. Considering it was working absolutely fine on iOS 5.0.1 yesterday prior to restoring from a tethered jailbreak.

    [​IMG]

    Anyone managed to clear this error and get IntelliScreenX working?
     
  2. fijiman

    fijiman Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Likes Received:
    64
    No help...but mines working fine...;)
     
  3. fijiman

    fijiman Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Likes Received:
    64
    Are you running the newest Corona..?
     
  4. iphonewarrior

    iphonewarrior Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Likes Received:
    701

    Yes, that particular bit of info is in the OP.
     
  5. Jan Kozamernik

    Jan Kozamernik New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hey man I had the same problem, so I tried turning off the phone and turning it on again and there was no problem licensing IntelliScreenX ... maybe that will help so try it out :))
     
  6. fijiman

    fijiman Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Likes Received:
    64
    doh... have tried unistalling intelliscreenx...and reinstall..?
     
  7. iphonewarrior

    iphonewarrior Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Likes Received:
    701
    Well.

    Tried that earlier. Tried again. I performed a few hard-resets and nothing. Now that i've given it an hour it's just decided to start working. :)

    Moral of this story; keep trying.
     
  8. Jan Kozamernik

    Jan Kozamernik New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Likes Received:
    2
    I contacted their support and they said that you just have to restart your phone after installation and it's going to work without any problems :)
     
  9. fijiman

    fijiman Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Likes Received:
    64
    This thread jinxed me....decided to experiment with a few full reboots...trying to see how robust the jailbreak is....
    Two Cydia paid apps decided to throw a wobbly...Dock and QuickDo....they both required activation codes which failed all the time...after more reboots/resprings/safe modes/reboots/booze got it going again....Not trying that again..:D
     
  10. kalirob99

    kalirob99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Signed up to say thanks, I thought of everything but a restart to fix the daemon issue lol. :confused:
     

Share This Page