iOS 8.1.1 Beta Released To Developers

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by Napoleon PhoneApart, Nov 3, 2014.

  1. Napoleon PhoneApart

    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Likes Received:
    4,474
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  2. Rafagon

    Rafagon Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Likes Received:
    1,254
    Wow, I wonder what the issues were... is it what I suspect it might be... The ongoing issue with blood sugar measurement units used in the US vs. the rest of the world?

    ...And if so, are we sure we want to entrust our health to some programmers who can't figure out how to adequately convert from mmol/L to mg/dL and vice versa?

    I bet Europa could probably do this in her sleep :)
     
  3. Napoleon PhoneApart

    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Likes Received:
    4,474
    Let me clarify. Blood glucose tracking has apparently been temporarily disabled. From AppleInsider:

    Notably, display of blood glucose data has been temporarily disabled for the Health app as Apple works to add compatibility with devices that display the metric in mmol/L. Currently, the Health app does not allow manual input of data using that particular unit of measurement, so it will be removed to avoid confusion. While a fix is being engineered, third-party developers can still access the APIs, however.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  4. efuseakay

    efuseakay Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Likes Received:
    92
    The App probably can't read high enough for us sugar/carb addicted Americans. :eek:
     
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  5. tybirdtybird

    tybirdtybird Contributor
    Bronze

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Likes Received:
    42
    It's still available I wish they would hurry up and fix it.
     

Share This Page