iPad email problems

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Wllmsnjr, Jun 22, 2012.

1. Wllmsnjr

Wllmsnjr New Member

Hello. I am new to Apple, iPads and iPhone. I am also pretty inept, technology-wise. I have had iPhone since late 2011, and I can navigate around it pretty well. My wife got me an iPad 2 for my birthday, and things were working pretty well. I WAS getting all of my email on both devices; however, recently Inhave not been getting some emails on my iPad that I do get on the iPhone. I use a gmail account for my email, but was previously using a yahoo account that got hacked. I want to eventually switch solely to the gmail account! So a guy at the Apple store had me set up an exchange account on my iPad, and delete my gmail account. I don't understand this, but now my iPad has Exchange and Yahoo. I get some of my gmails on the Exchange, but not all of them. Any suggestions on what I should do?
    Thanks for any help.

2. MoneyMaker79

MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold

I can tell you that Yahoo has had a lot of issues with receiving email automatically by Push without having to manually check for mail. In the recent weeks it has been fixed and now I receive all my mail by Push. Have you checked your mail settings and see what it is set for? Usually it's Push, and then "Every 15 minutes" if Push is not available.

I did find this for you that might assist you. http://www.apple.com/support/ipad/assistant/mail/

It's a mail assistant for troubleshooting. You can begin there and see if that helps you with any issues setting up mail.

3. PapaST

PapaST Member
    Bronze