iPad stylus

Discussion in 'iPad Cases and Accessories' started by Mickeylittle, Apr 15, 2010.

1. Mickeylittle

Mickeylittle Zealot
    Gold

How are they working. I'm looking for one for writing quick notes. I used one on the iPhone a year ago but it was too inconsistent for me. Are there any that have more of a point because the soft round tip tended to make my marks to thick for my needs?

2. sracer

sracer Member
    Bronze

I have a Pogo Sketch. It works extremely well with painting programs like ArtStudio for iPad. It also works well with the notebook apps that support drawing. Great for diagrams and doodles. But some apps don't handle it well... but that is a reflection of how the app is coded not any limitation of the stylus. Having said that, I think that using a stylus for handwritten notes is not practical. At least not with the Pogo.

3. bmc

bmc New Member

Hello,

I am a newbie who will receive his iPad soon. I am trying to determine which accessories I will need.

Will the small styli designed for the early PDA's such as the Palm. IPAQ, and Sony's Clie work properly on the iPad? Those styli had a small pointed end. Will they cause any harm to the iPad's screen? What are the advantages to the modern styli with the rounded ends?

Thanks

4. Mickeylittle

Mickeylittle Zealot
    Gold

they have a tip that the ipad's screen will not read. Apple's screens require a human finger type touch so there are only a limited number of stylus that will work and they all seem to have a cushion, round type of end.

5. Josh Yates

Josh Yates Contributor
    Silver

Anyone had any experience with an ipad stylus? I'm not convinced I want one, but the idea of having a stylus and using it for quick notes with one of the handwriting programs sounds like it would be a nice thing to have. You can't completely get away from jotting a quick note down on a note pad (at least I can't) and this way I'd get everything centralized on the iPad.