iPad user removes brain, forgets where he left his keys!

Discussion in 'iPad' started by smudgeyjoe, Apr 22, 2010.

1. smudgeyjoe

smudgeyjoe Member
    Bronze

Today, I purchased the 3G\4G Overdrive Hot Spot from Sprint to allow my iPad to connect to the internet when I am not in another WiFi service area. I followed the setup steps, renamed my network, chose my password, see my network in the Settings screen, choose it, but can't get further. Any place I try to go says Safari can't run because it is not connected to internet. Obviously, I did something wrong. On the settings screen it shows my MiFi network with full power but a locked symbol. For some reason, it is not letting me in. I have entered the password I set up and which it tells me to use on the Overdrive screen. In this particular task, I am a newbie. I will not be embarrassed or ashamed if you point out some obvious thing I am missing. Thanks in advance for your help.

2. smudgeyjoe

smudgeyjoe Member
    Bronze