iPhone 2.0

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

bishop

Mar 3, 2007
Finland
What we expect of the 2.0 version before we even use the first one =)

It should have:

G3
GPS
Resolution: 720x480
Radio
Flash light (very small on the side)
Thermometer
DVB

Size:

Screen size is good. However, they should get rid of the unnecessary black space above and beneath the screen.

Cant think of anything else now =)

I made a picture of what it could look like.

Attachments

franzman

Mar 7, 2007
Needed features

Video is needed!

The camera resolution of 4
+ MP + video capability allowing video conferenciing with ichat and skype.

GPS would rock too!
Also the ability to add 3rd party software like s Skype!

TrippalHealicks

Gold
Mar 2, 2007
i still believe if you wait for that in time there will be a 3.0-version, i am buying iPhone 1.0.
Agreed.

I am an admitted tech-junkie. I've come to the realization that if you're always "waiting for the next best thing", you'll spend your whole life waiting...

:cool:

Nieriel

Feb 16, 2007
Agreed.

I am an admitted tech-junkie. I've come to the realization that if you're always "waiting for the next best thing", you'll spend your whole life waiting...

:cool:
I have a painful experience.

I waited about three or so years after the iPod nano came out and bought one last year with my excess college grant money.

what happens a few months later?

THE NEW NANOS COME OUT! GRRRRRRRRRR!

wot_fan

Silver
Mar 7, 2007
Chicagoland
web.mac.com
I agree that all the features mentioned would be great additions. The one thing to keep in mind though is that almost all of them require battery power. Since I think it is safe to say that the next version will have 3G (which requires more power than EDGE), battery life is going to be more of an issue.