iPhone 3G Stock in recovery mode

Kazman

Member
Bronze
Dec 27, 2007
46
0
6
#21
Tinyumbrella and recboot didn't work for me, so I found a program called IREB it worked like a charm for me, try it..
 

vushi319

New Member
Jan 25, 2012
10
0
1
Del City, Oklahoma
#22
so i tried to restore my phone so the jailbroken thing could go away so my phone could go faster, but than at the end of restoring my phone. My phone just go to recovery mode so please can someone give me steps how to fix this?

and my phone is T MOBILE, WINDOW 7
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,365
5,506
113
Utah
#24
1. Do you know if your phone has the iPad baseband installed on it?
2. Did you make a custom firmware with a preserved baseband or did you just hit the restore button in iTunes?
3. Which error code did you get?
4. What firmware version was it on prior to restoring?
 

vushi319

New Member
Jan 25, 2012
10
0
1
Del City, Oklahoma
#25
1. do u really to know if it have ipad baseband or not?...because i can ask the one that unlocked for me but it gonna take like 20mins.
2. i just hit restore on iTunes
3. i think it 1015
4. i think it either 4.0.1 or 4.2.1
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,365
5,506
113
Utah
#26
Sounds like it has the iPad baseband. The 1015 error is normal and due to the failed baseband update.

I haven't kept up on this too well for the past few months, so hopefully it still works: restore two times in a row, both will end with the 1015 error. Then kick it out of recovery mode with Fix Recovery or RecBoot. Then jailbreak with redsn0w, hacktivate and unlock with ultrasn0w.
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,365
5,506
113
Utah
#28
You can download the FixRecovery program on the TinyUmbrella website. Just Google RecBoot and you'll get some hits. Try both if the first doesn't work.
 

vushi319

New Member
Jan 25, 2012
10
0
1
Del City, Oklahoma
#32
i downloaded the fixrecovery thingy and when i open it. it said " The program can't start because zlib1.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix the problem".
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,365
5,506
113
Utah
#33
Try uninstalling FixRecovery and reinstalling it. Have you tried RecBoot yet? If this doesn't work, you can search for the .dll file on the Internet.