iPhone 5 ios 7.0.4 big problem please help

up10ad

Genius
Gold
Aug 1, 2007
3,608
468
83
Fruita , CO
up10ad.com
#3
Hmmm, I don't understand why you are running Redsn0w or TinyUmbrella. Just use the new Evasi0n. As for you inability to Activate, maybe start from scratch bu putting your iPhone into DFU mode and reinstalling iOS 7.0.4, then try just Evasi0n.
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,365
5,506
113
Utah
#4
Thread moved. Please start jailbreak-related threads in the proper forum. You'll have to use mobile Safari to access this section.
 

mony_nana

New Member
Dec 31, 2013
14
0
1
#5
i didn't that i just run the both programs just the be sure they can detect the phone
i saw you what Evasi0n the device must be active first
 

mony_nana

New Member
Dec 31, 2013
14
0
1
#8
i restored it many time as you say
how can i set it up as a new device and you see the iTunes error
and what you mean by start from scratch
 

up10ad

Genius
Gold
Aug 1, 2007
3,608
468
83
Fruita , CO
up10ad.com
#11
I restored it many time as you say
how can I set it up as a new device and you see the iTunes error
and what you mean by start from scratch
Enter DFU mode (device firmware update).
  1. Plug your device into your computer.
  2. Turn off the device.
  3. Hold the Power button for 3 seconds
  4. Hold the Home button without releasing the Power button for 10 seconds
  5. Release the Power Button but keep holding the Home button
  6. Keep holding the Home button until you are alerted by iTunes saying that it has detected a device in Recovery Mode
Then it will re-install iOS 7.0.4 and you can set up as a new iPhone. Then JB
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,365
5,506
113
Utah
#12
Activation shouldn't be a problem with the way the unlocks work now. Is your phone factory unlocked, did your carrier unlock it or did you buy an eBay IMEI unlock?
 

mony_nana

New Member
Dec 31, 2013
14
0
1
#13
all what you said is ok but its also stuck on device unknown
i think the only way to build an ispw but until now i don't know how also i get the 2 programes to do that but they need a key sn0wbeerez and ultrasn0w 2013
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,365
5,506
113
Utah
#20
Have you ever restored this phone before? I'm not certain, but you might not be able to activate a Verizon phone in Egypt even though they do work with any SIM out of the box.