iPhone 5 ios 7.0.4 big problem please help

Discussion in 'iPhone Jailbreak' started by mony_nana, Dec 31, 2013.

  1. mony_nana

    mony_nana New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    please help me to active it or bypass the activation screen or hackactivation
    it gives me device unknown
    please see the photos in the attachment
     

    Attached Files:

    • 01.JPG
      01.JPG
      File size:
      20.9 KB
      Views:
      108
    • 02.JPG
      02.JPG
      File size:
      34.9 KB
      Views:
      107
    • 03.JPG
      03.JPG
      File size:
      45.2 KB
      Views:
      101
    • 04.JPG
      04.JPG
      File size:
      52.2 KB
      Views:
      109
    • 05.JPG
      05.JPG
      File size:
      50.6 KB
      Views:
      306
    • 06.JPG
      06.JPG
      File size:
      43.9 KB
      Views:
      290
    • 07.JPG
      07.JPG
      File size:
      87.9 KB
      Views:
      363
    • 08.JPG
      08.JPG
      File size:
      73.2 KB
      Views:
      110
    • 09.JPG
      09.JPG
      File size:
      62.9 KB
      Views:
      101
    • 010.JPG
      010.JPG
      File size:
      58.9 KB
      Views:
      109
  2. mony_nana

    mony_nana New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    more photos
     

    Attached Files:

    • 015.JPG
      015.JPG
      File size:
      23.8 KB
      Views:
      123
    • 016.JPG
      016.JPG
      File size:
      23.3 KB
      Views:
      64
    • 011.JPG
      011.JPG
      File size:
      85.4 KB
      Views:
      62
    • 012.JPG
      012.JPG
      File size:
      24.3 KB
      Views:
      60
    • 013.JPG
      013.JPG
      File size:
      40 KB
      Views:
      68
    • 014.JPG
      014.JPG
      File size:
      81.4 KB
      Views:
      114
  3. up10ad

    up10ad Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Likes Received:
    450
    Hmmm, I don't understand why you are running Redsn0w or TinyUmbrella. Just use the new Evasi0n. As for you inability to Activate, maybe start from scratch bu putting your iPhone into DFU mode and reinstalling iOS 7.0.4, then try just Evasi0n.
     
  4. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,435
    Thread moved. Please start jailbreak-related threads in the proper forum. You'll have to use mobile Safari to access this section.
     
  5. mony_nana

    mony_nana New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    i didn't that i just run the both programs just the be sure they can detect the phone
    i saw you what Evasi0n the device must be active first
     
  6. mony_nana

    mony_nana New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    i cant bybass the activation screen to use anything
     
  7. up10ad

    up10ad Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Likes Received:
    450
    Start from scratch. Try to place the iPhone in recovery mode (DFU) and perform a restore or set up as a new iPhone.
     
  8. mony_nana

    mony_nana New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    i restored it many time as you say
    how can i set it up as a new device and you see the iTunes error
    and what you mean by start from scratch
     
  9. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,435
  10. mony_nana

    mony_nana New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    i tried but after restored it need to activation and the jb will not work until it active first please check the photo
     

    Attached Files:

    • 013.JPG
      013.JPG
      File size:
      40 KB
      Views:
      74
  11. up10ad

    up10ad Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Likes Received:
    450
    Enter DFU mode (device firmware update).
    1. Plug your device into your computer.
    2. Turn off the device.
    3. Hold the Power button for 3 seconds
    4. Hold the Home button without releasing the Power button for 10 seconds
    5. Release the Power Button but keep holding the Home button
    6. Keep holding the Home button until you are alerted by iTunes saying that it has detected a device in Recovery Mode
    Then it will re-install iOS 7.0.4 and you can set up as a new iPhone. Then JB
     
  12. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,435
    Activation shouldn't be a problem with the way the unlocks work now. Is your phone factory unlocked, did your carrier unlock it or did you buy an eBay IMEI unlock?
     
  13. mony_nana

    mony_nana New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    all what you said is ok but its also stuck on device unknown
    i think the only way to build an ispw but until now i don't know how also i get the 2 programes to do that but they need a key sn0wbeerez and ultrasn0w 2013
     
  14. mony_nana

    mony_nana New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    its factory unlock
     

    Attached Files:

    • 015.JPG
      015.JPG
      File size:
      23.8 KB
      Views:
      80
  15. up10ad

    up10ad Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Likes Received:
    450
    What country are you in? Your iPhone is the A1428 model, an iPhone 5 made for the Canadian and US AT&T GSM network
     
  16. mony_nana

    mony_nana New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am in egypt and its from usa but not AT&T itss for verzion
     
  17. mony_nana

    mony_nana New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
    this proplem shows only after upgrade to ios 7
     
  18. mony_nana

    mony_nana New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Likes Received:
    0
  19. up10ad

    up10ad Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Likes Received:
    450
    A GSM phone win't work on the Verizon network, its CDMA.

    Your screenshot says it's a 1428.
     
  20. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,435
    Have you ever restored this phone before? I'm not certain, but you might not be able to activate a Verizon phone in Egypt even though they do work with any SIM out of the box.
     

Share This Page