iPhone 5s and iOS 7

Discussion in 'iPhone 5S' started by RyansTitan05, Sep 20, 2013.

  1. RyansTitan05

    RyansTitan05 Contributor
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Likes Received:
    54
    Is anyone having issues with there apps not showing up on your screen? When I saw I'm missing an app, I went to download it! Instead of it letting me download it, it says open! I open it and it opens right up like it's on my phone!

    Please help? Thanks


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  2. Rafagon

    Rafagon Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Likes Received:
    1,254
    I think I've heard of this before iOS 7... try powering off your device and back on...
     
  3. RyansTitan05

    RyansTitan05 Contributor
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Likes Received:
    54

    That didn't work! :(

    Even tried syncing apps from computer with no luck!


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  4. chris

    chris Administrator
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Likes Received:
    1,777
    These are third party apps right?


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  5. RoofMonkey

    RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Likes Received:
    2,044
    Tried a hard reboot? Pressing home and sleep buttons until you see the Apple logo
     
  6. RyansTitan05

    RyansTitan05 Contributor
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Likes Received:
    54

    Yes they are! They are not on my screen for use! But if I go to download them, they show to already be downloaded and for me to just click open!


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  7. RyansTitan05

    RyansTitan05 Contributor
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Likes Received:
    54

    Yup!


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  8. ZR_Yancy

    ZR_Yancy Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Likes Received:
    737
    Did you attempt to use Spotlight to see if it locates the hidden apps? Maybe they are in a folder?
     
  9. Hawk

    Hawk Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Likes Received:
    241
    I was about to suggest the same thing. Plus I forgot that the folders hold more than the 12 spots now, since they can have multiple pages in those folders. Why I never knew it was possible till now... No idea


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  10. RoofMonkey

    RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Likes Received:
    2,044
    Tried going into Setting / General / reset and Reset Home Screen Layout ?
     
  11. chazm

    chazm Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Likes Received:
    40
    This right here, folders can swipe now


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  12. RyansTitan05

    RyansTitan05 Contributor
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Likes Received:
    54

    Yes this was the problem! I was unaware of have multiple pages in the folders! That was the issue!

    Thanks everyone and I hope my problem was able to solve problems for others!

    Thanks again!


    Sent using iCafe app
     
  13. radtechy

    radtechy Contributor
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Likes Received:
    41
    I had a couple of apps not show up


    Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk
     
  14. Rafagon

    Rafagon Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Likes Received:
    1,254
    Were you able to find them, using the posts above?
     
  15. GSXRMike

    GSXRMike Member
    Silver

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Likes Received:
    14
    I had this issue but it went away when I updated to iOS 7.0.1. Not sure if this update was to also correct this issue or not but it did for me. The app giving me the problem was Weather Underground, if that makes a difference.
     
  16. radtechy

    radtechy Contributor
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Likes Received:
    41
    I didn't have any that got caught on a second page of a folder.

    I just had a couple that simply didn't go over


    Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk
     
  17. Rafagon

    Rafagon Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011
    Likes Received:
    1,254
    Ahhh, gotcha! I've known that to happen when doing a Restore From Backup...

    I didn't do a "Restore From Backup"--I wanted a clean slate so I started fresh, and I'm re-downloading apps one by one as the need/desire arises.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  18. Sharunda

    Sharunda Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Likes Received:
    1,064
    This sounds like a good idea. I would do it but I want to keep all my text messages. I will be doing a restore from backup. Oh well.
     

Share This Page