iPhone 6 won't sync since upgrading to Yosemite

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by michael180, Oct 21, 2014.

  1. michael180

    michael180 Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Likes Received:
    3
    All of a sudden I cannot sync my iPhone 6. I've installed Yosemite, and iOS 8.1.

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. MoneyMaker79

    MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Likes Received:
    340
    You cannot sync it period even when the device is plugged in?
     
  3. michael180

    michael180 Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yes, it starts to sync, runs for a bit, then stops . . .
     
  4. MoneyMaker79

    MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Likes Received:
    340
    This is going out on a limb here but have you tried a hard reset then sync?
     
  5. michael180

    michael180 Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Likes Received:
    3
    The same, it runs for a second or so, then stops.
     
  6. MoneyMaker79

    MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Likes Received:
    340
    Oh I may see what's going on, maybe not...but when iTunes is opened it does a quick run through for some reason, but then I actually click sync myself and it does everything.
     
  7. michael180

    michael180 Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Likes Received:
    3
    That's what I've been doing. I press the Sync button. This is really puzzling.

    But thanks for the response.
     
  8. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,435
    Reboot the computer and the iPhone and use a different USB port.
     
  9. michael180

    michael180 Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Likes Received:
    3
    Worked like a charm. Thanks Europa.
     
  10. michael180

    michael180 Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Likes Received:
    3
    Reboot the computer and the iPhone and use a different USB port.
     
    #10 michael180, Nov 17, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 18, 2014

Share This Page