iPhone 6s rumor mill

Discussion in 'iPhone 6' started by Rafagon, Jan 15, 2015.

1. Rafagon

Rafagon Genius
    Gold

Rumors have begun circulating about what the iPhone 6s will and will not feature. So far, we have:

a screen that features "force-touch" and a dual-lens camera with optical zoom
    2GB Of LPDDR4 RAM

The rumors are only going to increase, so share whatever you find out there and/or your own comments.

#1 Rafagon, Jan 15, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2015
  2. Ledsteplin

Ledsteplin Genius
    Gold

Rumors and rumors of rumors. They're keeping me from upgrading until September. But it's not just the rumors. If I wait, I can add to my upgrade piggy bank and get more gb. But I am hoping for 2 gb of RAM and camera improvements. And I don't want to wait for the iP 7 to get them. It's a gamble, and I'm not good at that.

Sent from my ancient but trustworthy iPhone 5.

3. Europa

Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

Another option is to use Next/Edge and upgrade every year. I got my iPhone 6 for nothing upfront except tax, which was about $40, and my monthly bill is only $5 more a month than it used to be. The monthly services charges drop when you don't subsidize so it evens out pretty well.

4. Target

Target Evangelist
    Gold

I'm already getting the discount, so my monthly bill would go up $33 to $99 bucks. Depending on how many of the three of us upgrade that is.

I think I liked it better not knowing what the subsidy was.

5. Vcoronel127

Vcoronel127 Member
    Bronze

2GB of ram?!? Honestly I think the iPhone already is fast and smooth. How would 2GB of RAM improve the phone? Anyone?

Sent from my iPhone

6. Europa

Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator