iPhone Fears/Reservations

Josh Yates

Contributor
Silver
Jul 14, 2007
Orion, MI
I am a current Treo 700p owner and I think that the iPhone is REALLY cool...but I am a youth pastor and use the Treo extensively in an office environment. I frequently access my laptop in my office, edit MS Office documents, utilize the schedule, contacts, notes, voice memos...etc. I also keep track of my mileage and autos with software. I am concerned that there are many limitations with the iPhone for the "businesss" user of the Treo. It seems like it's a cool phone with limited businesss usage. Am I correct in that estimation/concern? Any advice/information you could give me would really help my decision. Thanks!

mrmacbook

Bronze
Jun 13, 2007
you are correct. we can't edit word docs yet. :(

a "businesss" user would be disappointed at this point.

Alexander

Zealot
Gold
Jun 28, 2007
Atlanta
Without a doubt, I think of it more as an entertainment device that utilizes only enough basic businesss features to keep people from complaining.

I am a current Treo 700p owner and I think that the iPhone is REALLY cool...but I am a youth pastor and use the Treo extensively in an office environment. I frequently access my laptop in my office, edit MS Office documents, utilize the schedule, contacts, notes, voice memos...etc. I also keep track of my mileage and autos with software. I am concerned that there are many limitations with the iPhone for the "businesss" user of the Treo. It seems like it's a cool phone with limited businesss usage. Am I correct in that estimation/concern? Any advice/information you could give me would really help my decision. Thanks!

cdodkin

Bronze
Jul 2, 2007
SoCal
www.d30-images.com
Hey I could be wrong - but this smells a lot like another Troll post.

Joins same day - brings up known limitations on iPhone, trying to sound all concerned.

Spreads FUD about it not being applicable for businesss etc etc.

alb0zf1n3st

Silver
Jul 2, 2007