iPhone finding deleted addresses when syncing Outlook address book.

Jan 13, 2012
2
0
1
#1
Before syncing my iPhone for the very first time with my Outlook contacts I deleted all of my old Outlook contacts so they wouldn't clutter my iPhone. The process went smoothly except the iPhone found and synced all of my current and deleted contacts. How can I prevent the iPhone from "finding" my deleted contacts? Thanks in advance for your help and interest.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Jan 13, 2012
2
0
1
#3
Thanks for your response. I have found out that you not only need to delete the contacts in Outlook but you then have to delete the contacts in your deleted folder. Once this is done you can sync the iPhone and you'll be up todate. Thanks for your help.