iPhone > Settings > General > Reset.

__DorkSterr

New Member
Bronze
Jan 20, 2008
90
0
0
#1
If I were to reset my iPhone "erase all content and settings", would it kill my contact list?.
 

lukeules

New Member
Nov 9, 2007
18
0
0
#2
erase ALL content and settings :)
 

fury

Evangelist
Gold
Oct 23, 2007
2,274
238
63
33
Louisville, KY
#3
If you're wondering if you'll still have your contact list somewhere afterwards, yes, you should just be able to sync it again and get it back... You can get just about everything but the recent calls and text messages back onto the phone by restoring, unless you're jailbroken.