Is the Griffin Survivor Case any good?

Discussion in 'iPhone Cases and Accessories' started by GrannySmith, Jun 4, 2012.

1. GrannySmith

GrannySmith New Member

Does anyone who has or has had this case think its good? I currently have an otterbox but i hate how the silicone peels off constantly. So im thinking of getting the survivor.

My concern with this case is that the noise cancellong mic near the headphone jack is covered. Will this affect calls a lot or will it be minor? Also, the speaker and mic are covered too does this affect the sound a lot? Any other problems with the case?

2. MoneyMaker79

MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold

I haven't had any experience with this case, but I've heard it protects the phone very well. The Otterbox also covers the noise canceling mic. I haven't had any issues with it though. I've been using the same Otterbox case for roughly 2 years. If I were you, I'd of course wait for responses here, and also look for reviews online of people who have purchased it. :)

3. RoofMonkey

RoofMonkey Genius
    Gold

Look at a lifeproof case. I switched from the bulky otter block , errr otter box and haven't thought twice :D
    Www.lifeproof.com

One big issue with the griffon is that there is also a cover over the camera, so snapping a quick photo is out of the question...until you peel back this cover & it doesn't stay out of the way of the lens.

4. GrannySmith

GrannySmith New Member

Otterboxes don't cover the noise cancelling mic. Has anyone actually had experience with calls on a griffin?

5. MoneyMaker79

MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold

I like it, and have been using it for a few years. But personal preference goes a long way. You got to look at the protection it creates, the look of it, and the effects that it may have if it covers certain spots. :)

#5 MoneyMaker79, Jun 4, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 31, 2014
  6. GrannySmith

GrannySmith New Member

doesn't lifeproof cover up the noise cancelling mic too?

7. MoneyMaker79