is there a way to install Windows Media Player and Java player etc. to iPhone?

umurs

Jan 20, 2008
Hi all,

I am a newbie with iPhone...I don't know if this subject has already discussed but i would like to ask if anyone knows if there is a way to install windows media player, java player and stuff like that to iPhone...

i mean on safari when you go to a website, if there is a video there or some java application, it just shows a box with a question mark in it :sick:, how do i get these things work?

Thanks to y'all

KNK

Jul 22, 2007
Stevenson Ranch
Hi all,

I am a newbie with iPhone...I don't know if this subject has already discussed but i would like to ask if anyone knows if there is a way to install windows media player, java player and stuff like that to iPhone...

i mean on safari when you go to a website, if there is a video there or some java application, it just shows a box with a question mark in it :sick:, how do i get these things work?

Thanks to y'all

The iPhone will only play quicktime movies. You can not use win movie player, it is shutout in the cold.:eek:

umurs

Jan 20, 2008
lol. windows on Apple.
well I am 85% microsoft person. only 15% Apple. I feel like most of Apple applications r junk but they did a good job with iPhone. i would like to load windows on iPhone.2 operating systems would be cool...but anyway all i am asking is if there is a way to open .wmv or flash player files on your iPhone...

i ve read some stuff about coreplayer but i am not sure if it does it...any other suggestions?

AppleSVT

Bronze
Sep 9, 2007
it would be cool to see a flip4mac for the iPhone...something to play .wmv files with quicktime...now we just need someone with a lot of time on their hands to get crackin ;-) nah, i don't think there is or will be (though i have been wrong before) to play wmv files on the iPhone.

Lincoln

Gold
Aug 11, 2007