Jailbreak Detection help

Discussion in 'iPhone Jailbreak' started by 19birel, Mar 29, 2012.

  1. 19birel

    19birel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was wondering if you guys could tell me which appstore apps have the jailbreak detection software so I can decide if I want to Jailbreak my 4S. Here are the apps that I would like to know about. Any input helps! THanks

    Skype Shazam Nike+GPS Photoshop Express

    Gangstar Rio Fruit Ninja Pocket God

    If anyone can confirm that one, some, or even all of these apps work or don't work on a jailbroken device that would be great. Thanks again!
     
  2. snowtrooper1966

    Gold

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Likes Received:
    1,330
    I've been JB'd for 2.5 years, first with a 3GS, now on my 4S.
    Never had a AppStore purchase not work because of that.
     
  3. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,430
    All of those apps will work fine on a jailbroken iPhone. You'll get a jailbreak detection warning the first time you open Skype, but you can just ignore it. Skype works perfectly fine on jailbroken phones; it's just that Skype won't provide tech support for the app unless the phone is stock. As far as I know, there is only one app that is disabled by the jailbreak, Optimum TV, and there is a way to enable it again and get it working. So no worries, you can go ahead and jailbreak. :)
     
  4. 19birel

    19birel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the responses everyone, looks like I'll be jailbreaking it! As far as what jailbreak to use I was thinking of going with RedSnow because that's what I had on my old iPad one but since I'm putting this software on an A5 is there a better one? Thanks.
     
  5. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,430
    Use Absinthe if it's on 5.0 or 5.0.1. There currently is no jailbreak for a 4S on 5.1 and there is no way to downgrade the firmware.
    greenpois0n.com/
     
    #5 Europa, Mar 29, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 5, 2014
  6. 19birel

    19birel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I'm currently on 5.1 so it looks like I'll be waiting a little while. Thanks again for the help
     

Share This Page