Jailbreaking 3GS steps

bam049

Sep 15, 2009
Does anyone have the steps and what software to Jailbreaking 3gS iPhone? I have never done this before and would like to. I don't want to pay someone $30 bucks when I can do it myself. Links would be great..

I'm using windows system...

bam049

Sep 15, 2009
3.1 Just updated the phone the other day with the lastest

iphonewarrior

Apr 11, 2008
It is a shame, do you think we should just ask Chris to remove it? It's a waste of space obviously.

RossMc

Zealot
Gold
Jun 28, 2009
Newcastle, UK
Doesn't anyone read threads or search anymore?!?!
It happens everywere, Take the iPhone Dev-Teams's blog today for example, They put up a post explaining about what you can do to future proof your 3GS for jailbreaking/unlock and people in the comments were asking questions that have already been answered in the post above by the Dev-Team :D

rojocrandall

Bronze
Mar 2, 2009
At least the OP is not complaining that redsn0w won't work on his 3.1 3GS...:)

ipwn3gs

Bronze
Jul 12, 2009
It is a shame, do you think we should just ask Chris to remove it? It's a waste of space obviously.
oh come one its not even 10kb. im not big fan of duplicated threads but i wouldn't take it that far. if mod cares they will regardless....

don't reply and see it downfaill withing hours :)

Does anyone have the steps and what software to Jailbreaking 3gS iPhone? I have never done this before and would like to. I don't want to pay someone $30 bucks when I can do it myself. Links would be great..

I'm using windows system...
unfortunatelyno jailbreak for 3.1 yet....
also the process is quite simple you download a file and a program. you run the program and tell it to look at the file, you do a weird start up and everything else is automatic. atlease it was for last jailbreak method.

don't be upset theyre bragging about duplicate threads.... theyre on this site too many hours a day :sneaky:
haha

bam049

Sep 15, 2009