Just got a MacBook Pro!! :)

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by Booyow1204, Apr 19, 2015.

1. Booyow1204

Booyow1204 Contributor
    Silver

Hi Everybody!!,

Super stoked, finally bit the bullet and purchased my first MacBook today, I purchased the Pro at my local Best Buy. Before that I was using a PC on Windows 8.1 (happy to say bye to Windows lol). I am totally new to Mac OS (I have an iPhone and an iPad). Besides getting used to the new software I am also getting used to the smaller screen, my previous laptop was a 17" HP Pavillion that I bought in 2009. It's a solid laptop but over the years has just slowed down.

My model is the MacBook Pro Retina 13" (2015).
    Specs: 2.9GHz Dual-core i5, 8GB 512GB Flash storage

I'm loving it so far, if anyone has any tips for me being new to Mac I would appreciate it. Anyone have any apps, software, or even tutorials to recommend for me?

Thanks guys, I love my Mac so far

#1 Booyow1204, Apr 19, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2015
  2. Europa

Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

3. MoneyMaker79

MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold

Very awesome! I've had my Macbook Pro for 8 years now. All good. I wish I could convince my grandmother to get one but she has so much stuff on her Dell that wouldn't be compatible. She's used to her apps she has. I tell her there are alternatives but it's not working. :p

4. Booyow1204

Booyow1204 Contributor
    Silver

Yah it took me some time to jump on the bandwagon, mainly I have been using Windows for so long and price was a deterrent, new job so recently can afford it. I was getting sick of windows and its random slowdowns and all of a sudden things that you have been using for years are no longer compatible lol... I'm loving the machine so far, its so beautiful.

5. MoneyMaker79

MoneyMaker79 Genius
    Gold