Just in case of an early release.....

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

timschizzle

Bronze
May 22, 2007
By some act of god, if Jobs is going to announce tomorrow that the phone is available as of 6/11, that would mean that they arrive at AT&T stores tonight. For those of you who work at an AT&T/cingular store, if you get a shipment tonight, and have a feeling that its the iPhone, POST IT ASAP so that we can make arrangements to go get it tomorrow.

Again, this is just in case... i have no knowledge of anything like this happening, and i doubt it will, but this will be a good way to let us know if it does.

Thanks!

May 6, 2007
United States
By some act of god, if Jobs is going to announce tomorrow that the phone is available as of 6/11, that would mean that they arrive at AT&T stores tonight. For those of you who work at an AT&T/cingular store, if you get a shipment tonight, and have a feeling that its the iPhone, POST IT ASAP so that we can make arrangements to go get it tomorrow.

Again, this is just in case... i have no knowledge of anything like this happening, and i doubt it will, but this will be a good way to let us know if it does.

Thanks!
Lol. I do not work at AT&T, but I still haven't heard anything of the sort. I don't think it would be smart or reasonable on Apple's part, but I guess we can only hope.

Saiko

Bronze
Jun 3, 2007
It'd probably send a lot of people (nuts like us) into mass hysteria, and then I'd have to end up using my WRX's potential to get to the Apple store.

Remain Nameless

Bronze
May 14, 2007

Thanks!
Not to sound negative, but if that happens... I'll go into cardiac arrest.

Marksman

Bronze
Jun 4, 2007
It is fine to have your dreams and what not.. But there is no way this is going to happen.

It would be of no benefit to Apple or AT&T to do this.

Not to mention there would be no way for them to successfuly hide that they were going to do it.

wjp09

Zealot
Gold