Know what's a joke?

themanofthedark

Gold
Jan 5, 2008
Boston
marlboro freakin 72s.they're so short (72mm vs. 80mm or 100mm)and they taste bad.lose/lose.p.s. only reason i have them was because the cashier must have been dyslexic.i asked for Marlboro 27s. (muuuuch better.)

themanofthedark

Gold
Jan 5, 2008
Boston
p.s. why can't i do new paragraphs when i browse through Internet Explorer for wm6?

Europa

Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
Utah
I'm a critical care nurse and nothing has had a more significant impact on me as witnessing the effects of smoking. Morbid obesity and severe alcohol abuse would be next. Mostly because it's all preventable. It's not the lung cancer and emphysema and the struggling for every breath either, it's the disfiguring throat cancer and radical neck surgeries. I'm an ex smoker (quit years ago), but after working in ICU, there's not a chance in hell I will ever smoke again.

themanofthedark

Gold
Jan 5, 2008
Boston
i understand the risks, (two line space) but i still smoke. (one line space) does that make me a bad person? i've read Allen Carr's book, and have finished it. i disagree with one thing. i have a completely different thought process when i smoke a cigarette. i think of lyrics, and things like that.

Europa

Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
Utah
but i still smoke. does that make me a bad person?
Absolutely not. It's your life to do with as you please. You have every right to commit a slow painful suicide ;)

I do sympathize though. I know it's hard to quit, I've been there.

coasts

Zealot
Gold
Jul 15, 2007
New York, NY
www.lomohomes.com
you're not alone. i smoke also.

know what's a joke?

Two old ladies were outside their nursing home, having a smoke when it started to rain. One of the ladies pulled out a condom, cut off the end, put it over her cigarette and continued smoking.

Lady 1: What's that?
Lady 2: A condom. This way my cigarette doesn't get wet.
Lady 1: Where did you get it?
Lady 2: You can get them at any drugstore.