Kokogirl 1,000 post reveal

kokogirl

Gold
Sep 8, 2007
Sunny Florida
In the spirit or tradition begun by KNK (I think), here is my 1,000 post reveal.

My name is Lisa. I am 36, soon to be 37. I am happily married for 14 years to a wonderful man, Darren. Here he is today with my 9 year old daughter.

We met in college at University of Florida when we were in college band. He played trumpet and I played clarinet and saxophone. We were both music majors. After he graduated from UF, we moved to Tampa. He got a job teaching music and I finished my degree at USF. We got married after we moved to Tampa. (My parents had a fit)! We both taught music at the Elementary level and band at middle school and high school level. I enjoyed middle school kids best.

We now work for his father's businesss. We have multiple job descriptions, since it is a family businesss. The company makes aftermarket air suspension for cars and motorcycles. It is not as fun as teaching, but less of a PIA, and better money.

Darren and I used to be a lot fatter and out of shape. We like to work out on a regular basis. We feel better and have more energy. We also are golf fanatics, as I have posted on here once or twice ;)

I am not sure what else to reveal. I love funny movies, spending time with my kids and anything sci-fi. I have a nice life, and I am happy.

Here are a couple pics that Darren took of me today with my kids at Easter.

Hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks to everyone here who has helped me out!

iKid

Mar 23, 2008
Your husband looks similar to guy in KNK's avatar. Only if he was was like angry, mean, about to kill someone, and pissed off and on to that your family seems awesome.

coasts

Zealot
Gold
Jul 15, 2007
New York, NY
www.lomohomes.com
very nice, koko. how nice that each of your 1,000 posts could be looked back on without wishing you had said something different or been a bit nicer. good show.

Bone

Zealot
Gold
Feb 11, 2008