Leaving For Iraq <24hrs!

CBRfanatic

Bronze
Feb 28, 2008
Bronx
Hello everyone, i just want to say thanks for all the information ive gotten from this board in the short period ive been on it, ive learned a great deal and from the looks of it i passed out some great knowledge. I just wanted to make this thread to say thanks to everyone and let everyone know that tuesday morning at 9am i will be shipping out to the A.O.R or "Sandbox" as it is commonly known as. I am a flight engineer in the air force and will be serving my country for 7 months (pilots have a quicker rotation period then boot troops (infantry).

Congrats to Spc Ryan as well everyone! I will be looking forward to my welcome home thread when i return!
Rehardless of religious preference everyone, God bless.

Eragon

Zealot
Gold
Jan 8, 2008
Frederick, MD
Good luck and be careful, especially what you eat. If possible, try to keep in touch via the forum or iRovr. The bases should have internet/email capability.

CBRfanatic

Bronze
Feb 28, 2008
Bronx
Good luck and be careful, especially what you eat. If possible, try to keep in touch via the forum or iRovr. The bases should have internet/email capability.
Thanks, i will try my best to keep in touch! i will also def be looking out for what i eat, but i am kind of interested in a REAL falafel instead of these NYC knockoffs, lol

Buffy

Zealot
Gold
Jan 20, 2008
CBR, you've been a valuable resource for many on the board. Your absence will definitely be felt. Pop in and update us as you're able. God bless you. :)

jslappa

Bronze
Jan 18, 2008
Do send us a pic every now and then. Perhaps the Mods can put up a sticky for you!

Good luck, and although you are not a Marine (like me), Semper Fi, and we will all pray to what ever god or deity it is we pray to for your safe return!

CBRfanatic

Bronze
Feb 28, 2008
Bronx
CBR, you've been a valuable resource for many on the board. Your absence will definitely be felt. Pop in and update us as you're able. God bless you. :)