Looking for video editing app, alternative to iMovie

Discussion in 'iPhone Apps and Games' started by satheesanop, Aug 20, 2010.

1. satheesanop

satheesanop New Member

Hi everybody....
    I am new to iPhone development and trying to do an app related to video editing...please give me any information related to this ...thanks in advance...

2. Picazzo

Picazzo Zealot
    Gold

You need to Google about this!

3. Krabby1

Krabby1 New Member
    Bronze

Splice is the best video editing app I've seen so far! The only drawn back and I'm talking about the only is the fact that it doesn't export HD videos. Another choice is Imovie, but it's crappy and limit on what you can do, but it export HD videos though.

4. Picazzo

Picazzo Zealot
    Gold

I'll guess he's not seeking for apps, he's trying to develop one...

5. luckgreenlucky

luckgreenlucky New Member
    Bronze

You would be able to make photo albums, office presentations, fan music videos, intros, etc. Although, I am a Pr0gramm3r, I always wanted to learn editing, and it took me a lot of time to get up to speed. I'll be happy to use my experience to teach others who always wanted to learn this skill.
    EDIT: Another thing I'd like to add is that (at least for the initial lessons) I would be emphasizing exclusively on the basics of video editing (irrespective of the software). You can then apply that knowledge to any program you want. All the important principles will apply equally to any Editor.
    Following is the kind of video that you'll be able to make with the skills learned in the first few weeks
    An example of something you can create after becoming proficient (i.e. couple of months)

Movie Trailer example (by the end of course)

6. Krabby1

Krabby1 New Member
    Bronze

Oppps! Please pardon me, I haven't gotten my shafe of the morning coffee yet. If thats the case the OP should check out Splice, copy its feature and allow HD exporting, i would be all over it like white on rice.

7. kyleplusitunes