MacBook Pro and creo 2011?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by rom x, Sep 29, 2011.

  1. rom x

    rom x Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    99
    helping a friend get a new laptop for school. and i wanna make sure it will run creo 2011. is anyone running this on their macbook?
     
  2. rom x

    rom x Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    99
    did some searching but still could not find a solid yes or no answer. guess no one here does any cad modeling on macs.:(
     
  3. acosmichippo

    acosmichippo Genius
    Platinum

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Likes Received:
    1,089
    It should be a pretty cut-and-dry answer. Either Macs are supported or they aren't...

    The software developer can't tell you?
     
  4. primsa

    primsa Member
    Bronze

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Likes Received:
    8
    The only cad program I have seen for mac is is autocad. I use SolidWorks on my mbp however I use boot camp and run it under windows 7.
     
  5. noit

    noit Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Likes Received:
    1
    Creo aka pro/e does not run on Mac osx. Neither does Solidworks. As far as AutoDesk, only the 2D CAD package AutoCAD has a Mac version, Inventor does not. Boot Camp may work but i haven't tried it so I can't comment on performance.
     
  6. rom x

    rom x Zealot
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    99
    yes i kinda knew it wouldn't. so i ended up getting an ibm t410 and it runs great. but thank's everyone for your replys
     

Share This Page