Maps on ios 7 not working

rugved1118

Member
Silver
Sep 27, 2013
644
13
18
#1
Hello all,
My maps on ios 7 is not working. Please check my dcreenshot
ImageUploadedByiCafe Forums1381409758.886255.jpg


Even my friend is having similar issue with ios 6


Sent using iCafe app
 
Last edited:

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,365
5,507
113
Utah
#2
Go to Settings > Privacy > Location Services > Maps and make sure Maps is toggled on. If it is already on, reset your network settings.
 

rugved1118

Member
Silver
Sep 27, 2013
644
13
18
#3
Hard luck... Its still not wkring.. please chk my screenshot.
ImageUploadedByiCafe Forums1381490724.875790.jpg



Sent using iCafe app
 

RoofMonkey

Genius
Gold
Jun 21, 2010
8,888
2,052
113
Florida
#4
Possible the area isn't covered in the map database? I would doubt it since it gets info for mapping from TomTom though. You weren't like spanning an ocean or something were you?
 

rugved1118

Member
Silver
Sep 27, 2013
644
13
18
#5
No.. I am very much on the land and very famous landmark. Also, i tried it changing destination but its the same. I guess is it because i upgraded to final version of 6.*.* ?


Sent using iCafe app
 

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,365
5,507
113
Utah
#6
Is Google Maps working?
 

Bennyboy

Genius
Platinum
Jul 21, 2010
14,017
1,756
113
PA
#9
Have you tried different locations, both Start and End?
 

rugved1118

Member
Silver
Sep 27, 2013
644
13
18
#13
But this was working fine in the same location before my upgrade. please help me guyzzz


Sent using iCafe app
 

RoofMonkey

Genius
Gold
Jun 21, 2010
8,888
2,052
113
Florida
#14
Don't really think there is anything we can do. It's an Apple issue :(
 

rugved1118

Member
Silver
Sep 27, 2013
644
13
18
#15
If google maps can spot my coordinates then why cant Apple maps ? Am damn sure somethings wrng with ma upgrade because it was working awesum in the previous version. Will meet up Apple guys.. Highly appreciate your help guyzz.


Sent using iCafe app
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Europa

Moderator
Senior Moderator
Dec 12, 2008
28,365
5,507
113
Utah
#16
If google maps can spot my coordinates then why can't Apple maps ? Am damn sure somethings wrng with ma upgrade because it was working awesum in the previous version. Will meet up Apple guys.. Highly appreciate your help guyzz.
Apple Maps came out in late 2012 with 6.0. It uses TomTom maps. Prior to that, Apple used Google Maps (1.0 - 6.1.4). India has never had direction support on Apple Maps. You must have been using 5.x or lower when it worked. There is nothing wrong with your phone; it just isn't supported for your country on 6.x and 7.x. There is nothing you can do to make it work. You'll just have to wait and use Google Maps for the time being.
 

rugved1118

Member
Silver
Sep 27, 2013
644
13
18
#17
Apple Maps came out in late 2012 with 6.0. It uses TomTom maps. Prior to that, Apple used Google Maps (1.0 - 6.1.4). India has never had direction support on Apple Maps. You must have been using 5.x or lower when it worked. There is nothing wrong with your phone; it just isn't supported for your country on 6.x and 7.x. There is nothing you can do to make it work. You'll just have to wait and use Google Maps for the time being.
Somehow am not convinced with your reply because it was working awesum until last year.


Sent using iCafe app
 

rugved1118

Member
Silver
Sep 27, 2013
644
13
18
#19
September 2012 is when 6.0 and Apple Maps came out.
Indeed.... i bought ma ipad2 in july'12 and was njoyn maps in say oct'12 i guess for a couple of months. I have evidence will upload in sumtym recent places frm where they gave me all possible directions...


Sent using iCafe app