Messenger for iPhone 5s

Apr 4, 2014
1
0
1
#1
I have facebook on my iPhone 5s and messenger also. I am logged out of my facebook and only logged into the messenger chat; however it still shows I am logged into facebook. Why?
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Dec 15, 2008
5,386
340
83
28
Pensacola, FL
#2
I'm unsure, but having messenger will show your friends you have it. Being on messenger you're still technically on Facebook as they are combined.
 

Ledsteplin

Genius
Gold
Oct 29, 2013
4,849
1,001
113
66
Florence, AL
#3
Are you seeing that in Facebook Messenger?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Ledsteplin

Genius
Gold
Oct 29, 2013
4,849
1,001
113
66
Florence, AL
#4
When you log out of Facebook on the app, your only logged out on the Facebook app. If you go to Facebook on Messenger. Settings>Privacy and Terms>tap 3 lines in top left. You're on Facebook there. To log out of Facebook Messenger, scroll down the Facebook menu to "log out". Then you will be logged out in both apps.
 
Jul 13, 2011
116
5
18
#5
A screenshot of how this appears would greatly contribute to knowing what exactly you mean. :)
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Ledsteplin

Genius
Gold
Oct 29, 2013
4,849
1,001
113
66
Florence, AL
#5
A screenshot of how this appears would greatly contribute to knowing what exactly you mean. :)
There may be other accesses, but this is one way to Facebook in Messenger when logged out of the Facebook app.
1. Log out of Facebook app.
ImageUploadedByiCafe Forums1397048480.565754.jpg

2. Open Messenger and tap Settings.
ImageUploadedByiCafe Forums1397048560.665609.jpg

3. Tap Privacy and Terms
ImageUploadedByiCafe Forums1397048636.231912.jpg

4. Tap the 3 line icon in top left.
ImageUploadedByiCafe Forums1397048690.381815.jpg

5. You're on the Facebook menu and can access your Timeline, newsfeed and etc.
ImageUploadedByiCafe Forums1397048804.148667.jpg

6. To log out of Messenger, scroll down to Log Out.
ImageUploadedByiCafe Forums1397048881.765217.jpg

I don't know what the OP did, but this works.
 
Jul 13, 2011
116
5
18
#6
I'd also suggest to navigate to Settings > Facebook and Delete the FB account linked to the iPhone there.
 

Ledsteplin

Genius
Gold
Oct 29, 2013
4,849
1,001
113
66
Florence, AL
#7
I'd also suggest to navigate to Settings > Facebook and Delete the FB account linked to the iPhone there.
No, that would delete the account. The log in password is not shown there. And there's no access to the account there either.