Mistake on World Clock for iPad

Discussion in 'iPad 4' started by Mladen1961, Mar 7, 2013.

  1. Mladen1961

    Mladen1961 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did anybody realize daily mistake on World Clock for iPad 4 for temperature in city Praia?
    Check it out!
    Mladen Nenadic
    Rijeka
    Croatia :whistle:
    image.jpg
     
  2. Mladen1961

    Mladen1961 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. Mladen1961

    Mladen1961 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Praia - air temperature - (minus) 1 ?!?
     
  4. Napoleon PhoneApart

    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Likes Received:
    4,463
    Stop bumping.
     
  5. Mladen1961

    Mladen1961 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. Mladen1961

    Mladen1961 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. Napoleon PhoneApart

    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Likes Received:
    4,463
    Is there a point to this thread, because I'm about to lock it. Please make your point.
     
  8. Mladen1961

    Mladen1961 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Air temperature for Praia is constantly showing wrong...
    Is there a bigger point than that?!?
    Cap Verde is in tropical area and is showing -2 or very similar lowest temperatures... Even sometimes day lite during night...
    I'm wondering if anybody realize that... And where else to post this to be rectify...
     
  9. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,511
    Yes, we realize it now that you've shown us proof. Additional screenshots are not necessary. The weather app once showed that it was dark and 53 degrees Fahrenheit for FIVE months straight where I live. Additionally, it used to get stuck at 99 and sunny for three days in a row quite bit. When Yahoo doesn't display accurate temperature readings, just switch to an app that uses a different weather source.
     
  10. jmp316

    jmp316 Evangelist
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Likes Received:
    141
    Might I also add that this is not New York, Paris, or London we're talking about... It's freakin' Praia! While I'm sure the good folks of Praia are up in arms with regards to the horrendous injustice of an incorrect temperature reading, the rest of us, not so much...
     
  11. Mladen1961

    Mladen1961 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Excepting from Apple nothing but a PERFECT... For Praia or New York - the SAME!
    Because Apple is a Perfect!
    Now do what ever with this post, i do not care...
     
  12. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,511
    This is not Apple's fault. The information is provided by Yahoo weather. Yahoo is sending inaccurate weather information. Just use an app that uses a different weather source.

    image.jpg
     
  13. Mladen1961

    Mladen1961 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you for nice photo...
    I think i get World Clock with new iPad... Meaning Praia mistake was already there... I'm not talking of anything else... But no problem for me, all is fine.
    :)
     
  14. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,511
    The iPad uses the Internet to access weather information from Yahoo. It isn't always correct. There isn't anything wrong with your iPad. Use at the Weather Channel app instead. It doesn't use Yahoo.

    image.jpg
     
  15. Mladen1961

    Mladen1961 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Europa moderator,
    I buy my iPad in Charleston SW and is working perfect of course. Just do not know how to contact directly someone to rectifie this Praia thing...
    Thats all.
    Will try somewhere else and pls delete this conversation from there because i do not know how to do that ...
    Cheers,
    Mladen
     
  16. Napoleon PhoneApart

    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Likes Received:
    4,463
    You'd probably have to contact Yahoo to try to correct the problem. I wouldn't hold out too much hope, though.
     
  17. Mladen1961

    Mladen1961 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do alredy, before than here of course...
    Btw, presently is showing day time in Praia... Hahahahaha
     
  18. Napoleon PhoneApart

    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Likes Received:
    4,463
    Get used to it - happens a lot in many locations. :)
     
  19. Europa

    Europa Moderator
    Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Likes Received:
    5,511
    You do not need to contact anyone and we don't need to delete this thread. You just need to stop using that app since Yahoo isn't updating the weather in Praia right now and start using The Weather Channel app. Like I said in my first post in this tread, my Yahoo weather was once stuck at 53 and dark for five months. It's not that unusual for Yahoo to not update the weather.
     
  20. jmp316

    jmp316 Evangelist
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Likes Received:
    141

Share This Page