Mobile Me over Exchange?

guest 5

Bronze
Jul 5, 2007
Anyone use MMe instead of Exchange? I am wondering about this, because I think Mobile Me is wonderful and actually works better and has better features than Exchange. I am considering changing my email address for work to my @me.com address.

Anyone else?

Ohmster

Silver
Jan 26, 2008
SoCal
Anyone use MMe instead of Exchange? I am wondering about this, because I think Mobile Me is wonderful and actually works better and has better features than Exchange. I am considering changing my email address for work to my @me.com address.

Anyone else?
Nah. I use them both.

mikef1182

Bronze
Jul 2, 2007
I have been using mail2web exchange for a couple of years now. The businesss exchange is around $14/month, so I figured I'd give Mobile Me a shot as it is much cheaper. As of right now, I have had much more reliability with exchange and everything pushes immediately. Although mobile me does look very promising if it finally gets working properly. I really like using iCal much better vs entourage, but with snow leopard around the corner we'll be able to use the mac apps with exchange instead of just entourage. So if the trial doesn't work out, we can still go the exchange route with the naitive apps on the mac.

mikef1182

Bronze
Jul 2, 2007
I am pretty sure you have to use @me.com. Although I did see an option in the Mail app to create an email alias, so you may be able to change your "from" address. Can anyone with more Mme experience chime in?

impaler

Silver
Apr 28, 2007