MORE APPS MAN...more apps

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

doron

Zealot
Gold
Apr 17, 2007
tampa, FL
...yeah the iPhone proves indeed to be the phone of the future...but can a brother get some more apps...like offc mac...so i can get dwn in some word-excel-etc...or protools for my audio sessions...i'm an author and audio mix tech, so these type of apps will be essential...i mean after all, it does run osX...so what you can do on the G-series mac desktop, you should be able to do on the iPhone...shoot for $500-600 they betta put some useful apps on there...rrugh!:laugh2:

Jun 25, 2007
...yeah the iPhone proves indeed to be the phone of the future...but can a brother get some more apps...like offc mac...so i can get dwn in some word-excel-etc...or protools for my audio sessions...i'm an author and audio mix tech, so these type of apps will be essential...i mean after all, it does run osX...so what you can do on the G-series mac desktop, you should be able to do on the iPhone...shoot for $500-600 they betta put some useful apps on there...rrugh!:laugh2:
Agreed. :)

3dg

Bronze
Jun 8, 2007
I think what you'll see is that you'll fill up the iPhone memory pretty quickly. When OSX introduced the dashboard, there were some cool widgets. Flash forward a few months, and hundreds of new widgets popped up. I think the same will go for iPhone with Web 2.0 apps, widgets, and who knows what else.

mango

Bronze
Jun 22, 2007
txtshirt.com
Looks like we do similar things. (I'm a producer/engineer here in L.A)
On my Treo 680 I have an app called Music Gadgets- comes in real handy too.
Metronome, stop watch,piano keyboard,Delay calc and about ten other programs all bundled into the one app.
I'd love to help write an app like that for the iPhone.
Any programmars up in here..?

Protools on the iPhone ..?
I don't wanna wake up from that dream.

check out my new shirt designs to.

--Mango--

doron

Zealot
Gold
Apr 17, 2007