More Crashed Phones

Should there be a Sticky advising of dangerous apps that crash phones?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

guest0320

Silver
Nov 11, 2007
I believe it is now time for a warning sticky.

I installed Customize 2.0 and my phone is useless.

I did not scour through posts to see if this application was "safe" to use.
That is admittedly my fault. I have been using the 'regular' Customize for 6 months with not a single problem. Since it recently presented itself as an upgrade, I treated it as another everyday upgrade, and just pressed install.
I was wrong. My phone is F'd.

At this moment,we have the top two topics in Third Party Applications related to third party apps that crash LARGE numbers of phones.

I nearly lost my phone to Screenshot.app, I had the exact same problem with Ants.app, now we have Kate crashing phones like there is no tomorrow and Customize 2.0 is crashing numerous phones as well.

I know this will be the third time I have asked for a Sticky related to DANGEROUS THIRD PARTY APPS, and I apologize for being persistent.

John, I completely understand your opinion about NOT posting a Sticky, but it isn't just 2 apps that are killing phones, it is 4 and counting.

Had there been a warning post about Kate (actually the THIRD app to kill phones) we would not have (I stopped counting at) 17 crashed phones, and probably more to come, due to the fact that some of us erroneously don't spend time searching for posts about dangerous apps that destroy phones.

John, in no way am I attempting to exercise ANY authority, or usurping your authority by posting this Poll.
I , personally feel that it is time to make a Warning Sticky and I am admittedly curious to see how many members of this Forum agree with me.

With all due respect, Sir.

Dana

BBGT2

Bronze
Sep 28, 2007
Agreed. I blame myself though for not researching themes, apps before I installed some of them and having to restore my phone 4 times after JB the first time.