Movie delete from iPhone, but it resyncs automatically

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Sign up

Iceblinkluck

New Member
Bronze
Mar 30, 2007
129
0
0
Long Island NY
#1
So you watch a movie and then you delete it on the iPhone. You hook up your iPhone and sync it and bammm the movie is back on there. Now you have to uncheck it in iTunes and then resync to have it removed.

It is annoying because that takes time. I wish it didn't automatically resync the movie after you deleted it from the iPhone.

Any solutions? This is on a Mac if that makes any difference.
 

420greg

New Member
Silver
Jun 26, 2007
845
0
0
Orlando, Florida
#2
So you watch a movie and then you delete it on the iPhone. You hook up your iPhone and sync it and bammm the movie is back on there. Now you have to uncheck it in iTunes and then resync to have it removed.

It is annoying because that takes time. I wish it didn't automatically resync the movie after you deleted it from the iPhone.

Any solutions? This is on a Mac if that makes any difference.
iTunes | Preferences | iPhone

Check disable automatic syncing. Now you can go in, uncheck the movie, then sync by clicking apply or right click (cntrl-click) the iPhone icon under devices and choose sync.