My View on Future iPhone Updates and iPhone Flaws

Welcome to our Community
Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.
Sep 29, 2007
Okay I am going to state some of my views on what Apple is doing and will do to the iPhone software in the future.

Missing Features of the iPhone

As you all know the iPhone is missing some features which one would think of as being very easy to fit in such as MMS, Mass Messaging, Tethering, and any other feature which you feel was left out of this great phone. Also as you know, Apple is clearly capable of fitting this in the phone but why you may ask?

Now I am no expert as businesss but this is what I view them in doing. People bought the iPhone originally for how cool it looked, and everything that was advertised with it. This AMAZING looking phone and everyone wanted one and as you see it worked. Now you are in this iPhone trap for the next 2 years or pay a $175 cancellation fee. So awhile goes by and iPhone sales begin to lessen so they drop the price and more people by it. Then more time goes by and sales drop so they decide for a new iPhone(Coming February). In order to get people to buy this new iPhone it will have to be pleasing not only to the eye but in functionality also. So they plan to add features such as 3G speeds and etc. Once people are hooked on V2 of the iPhone, Apple will want them to stay hooked. This is where future updates comes in.

Future Updates

To keep people hooked on this iPhone Apple will release new features slowly to make the iPhone user happy. Right now we do not have MMS or single SMS deleting (For the non jailbroken iPhone) and Apple will release this ability most likely when V2 is released or after V2 is released. Along with V2 shortly after SDK will be released allowing approved, under warranty , applications to be used natively on the iPhone. With this I think, the iPhone will excel greatly but then I lead to some questions for others.