Need help figuring out how to send an MMS message

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ip4s, Feb 17, 2012.

  1. ip4s

    ip4s New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Guys anyone know how to send MMS from message, i'm try to click the picture icon from message but it won't work. Please help...
     
    #1 ip4s, Feb 17, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 21, 2013
  2. Rugaby

    Rugaby Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    1,219
    What happens when you click the little camera next to the text area?
     
  3. ip4s

    ip4s New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nothing happen, won't work ...
     
  4. Rugaby

    Rugaby Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    1,219
    You don't get an error? Nothing?
    Have you tried a hard reset?
     
  5. Rugaby

    Rugaby Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Likes Received:
    1,219
    Ensure you have mms turned on.
    Go to settings and hit messages.
    ImageUploadedByiCafe1329463594.799480.jpg
    Scroll down and ensure mms is turned on.
    ImageUploadedByiCafe1329463617.771472.jpg
     
  6. Kadelic

    Kadelic Genius
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Likes Received:
    1,624
    Who is your wireless carrier? A long shot here, but perhaps it's something that has to be carrier enabled/supported?
     
  7. ip4s

    ip4s New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. ip4s

    ip4s New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is my setting for messege diffrent, i try hard reset nothing happen
     
  9. ip4s

    ip4s New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Likes Received:
    0

    But i try whatsapp, and others ,all can send image, but not messege ...
     
  10. ivantwilliams

    ivantwilliams Evangelist
    Gold

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Likes Received:
    219
    Very odd. Two things...
    1. Like someone else pointed out, is it 'on' with the carrier?
    2. I take it you've tried simply restarting your device?

    Keep us posted.
     
  11. rambo47

    rambo47 Contributor
    Silver

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Likes Received:
    79
    Clicking on the camera icon from within the new message does indeed give me the option to take a new photo or choose an existing photo. If you are not getting this option you should probably update your software (if available) or restore the device and reload your data. Do a full backup first though!
     

Share This Page